North India

The Northern part of india is a combination of 7 states and 2 Union Territories including Chandigarh and capital of India New Delhi.

  1. Jammu and Kashmir
  2. Delhi
  3. Haryana
  4. Himachal Pradesh
  5. Punjab
  6. Rajasthan
  7. Uttarakhand
  8. Uttar Pradesh

Northern India consists majorly of one of the largest mountain range of the world The Himalayas. The Himalayan mountain range is spreaded over Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttrakhand and some parts of Uttar Pradesh.

North India is famous for most of the hill stations like Nainital, Mussoorie, Shimla, Almora, Kosani, Manali, Srinagar, Gulmarg, Dal lake, Auli, Kullu, Rohtang pass, spreaded over different states mentioned above and also famous for some the Biggest Hindu temples like Badrinath Temple, Kedarnath Temple, Amarnath Temple, Haridwar, Vaishnodevi and many more…

Apart from hill stations Northern India also has worlds largest range of The Thar Desert Rajasthan, Famous city of lakes Udaipur, Jodhpur, Jaisalmer and many more… Punjab has Indo-pak border The Wagah Border, The Golden Temple….

Northern India is also famous for its national parks, like Jim corbett park, ranthambore, sariska etc. Adventure sports like Skiing, , rock climbing, fishing, mountain biking, River rafting, kayaking, jungle safari,  Mountain climbing, skiing in Ice, trekking, paragliding, rappelling, forest and riverside camping.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.