West India

The western part of india is a combination of 3 states and 2 Union Territories Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagra Haveli including the commercial capital of India Mumbai.

  1. Gujarat
  2. Maharashtra
  3. Goa

West India is surrounded by Saurashtra and Kutch in the north, The coast of Maharashtra and Goa are surrounded by konkan and western ghats. Marathwada and Vidarbha form the central region of west India followed by eastern Maharashtra for the rest of western India.

The Main source of fresh water for West India are the famous rivers like Tapi, Zuari, Mandovi, Godavari, Narmada, Chambal, Krishna and Ghaggar.

Major languages spoke in western India are Hindi, Gujarati, Marathi and Konkani

Comments are closed.